4 chairmen, deputies of boards, corporations appointed in Himachal Pradesh

SHIMLA: The Himachal Pradesh government, on Tuesday, appointed four chairman and vice-chairmen of different boards and corporations. These political appointments were made after the recent visit of chief minister Virbhadra Singh and Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee president Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu to Delhi.

Former Shimla MLA Harbhajan Singh Bhajji has been appointed as the vice-chairman of Himachal Pradesh Water Management Board, former MLA Gangu Ram Musafir has been appointed as the chairman of Himachal Pradesh Financial Commission, Congress leader Prakash Karar has been appointed as the vice-chairman of Small Savings Corporation while vice-chairman of HRTC Kewal Singh Pathania has been shifted to Himachal Pradesh Forest Corporation.

According to sources Pathania was shifted from HRTC due to his sifferences with transport minister G S Bali. Since long these appointments were put on hold owing to prevailing factionalism within Congress party in the state as both factions were staking claim for the appointments and issue had reached Delhi where hectic lobbying was being made by leaders from both sides. But after getting nod from AICC president Sonia Gandhi finally chief minister Virbhadra Singh has inducted leaders in different corporations.
Source  timesofindia

Follow by Email